Teacher Certification Program contacts

The Teacher Certification Program is available through the traditional campus in Columbia, Missouri as well as through two other Missouri locations — Lake of the Ozarks and St. Louis.

Official admission to the Teacher Certification Program is required for students seeking certification recommendation to the Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education.

Once all of the items required for official admission to the program have been completed, students should contact the Education program staff at their location.

Traditional campus, Columbia, Missouri

Caree Wesselmann, Administrative Assistant
Email: CMWesslemann1@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7512

Tammy Mann, Certification Officer
Email: TPMann@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7632

Marsha Knudsen, Field Placement Coordinator - traditional campus
Email: MLKnudsen@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7532

Molly Taylor, Clinical Director; Field Placement Coordinator - other locations
Email: METaylor2@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x6054

John Kenerley, Academic Advisor for post-baccalaureate teacher certification
Email: JKenerley@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7830

Other locations

Kristie Schlegel, Field Placement Coordinator for Lake Ozark and St. Louis locations
Email: KKSchlegel1@CCIS.edu
Phone: (573) 875-7536

Evening Program, Columbia, Missouri

Nasha Richmond, Academic Advisor
Email: IRichmond@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7610

Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Danielle King, Academic Advisor
Email: DDKing@CCIS.edu
Phone: (573) 348-6463

St. Louis, Missouri

Ivy Crigler, Academic Advisor
Email: ICrigler@CCIS.edu
Phone: (314) 429-5500