Teacher Certification Program contacts

The Teacher Certification Program is available through the traditional campus in Columbia, Missouri as well as through four other Missouri locations — Lake of the Ozarks, St. Louis, Kansas City, and Springfield.

Official admission to the Teacher Certification Program is required for students seeking certification recommendation to the Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education.

Once all of the items required for official admission to the program have been completed, students should contact the Education program staff at their location.

Traditional campus, Columbia, Missouri

Caree Wesselmann, Administrative Assistant
Email: CMWesslemann1@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7512

Tammy Mann, Certification Officer
Email: TPMann@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7632

Molly Taylor, Clinical Director; Field Placement Coordinator - other locations
Email: METaylor2@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x6054

John Kenerley, Academic Advisor for post-baccalaureate teacher certification
Email: JKenerley@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7830

Evening Program, Columbia, Missouri

Nasha Richmond, Academic Advisor
Email: IRichmond@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7610

Lisa Hussey, Academic Advisor
Email: LMHussey@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7610

Tracey Ratermann, Academic Advisor
Email: TERatermann@CCIS.edu
Phone: (800) 231-2391 x7610

Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Danielle King, Assistant Director
Email: DDKing@CCIS.edu
Phone: (573) 348-6463

St. Louis, Missouri

Ivy Crigler, Assistant Director
Email: ICrigler@CCIS.edu
Phone: (314) 429-5500

Kansas City, Missouri

Cindy Miller, Regional Director, CCG
Email: CMiller@CCIS.edu 
Phone: (816) 795-1515

Springfield, Missouri

Kathy Gress, Director
Email: KMGress@CCIS.edu
Phone: (417) 881-4466