Jody Williams

“The Ethics of Foreign Policy”

Wednesday, March 8, 2017
7:30 p.m., doors open at 6:30 p.m.

Launer Auditorium • 1001 Rogers Street
Columbia College Campus

MapCampus map


Previous Ethics in Society lectures

2016 Michio Kaku, Theoretical Physicist and New York Times Bestselling Author
2015 Jean-Michel Cousteau, Explorer, Environmentalist, Educator, Film Producer
2014 Nina Totenberg, Award-winning Legal Affairs Correspondent
2013 Mary Robinson, Former President of Ireland and President of the Mary Robinson Foundation
2012 Christine Brennan, Award-winning Journalist, Sports Analyst and Best-Selling Author
2011 Jim Leach, Chairman of the National Endowment for the Humanities
2010 Michael Beschloss, award-winning presidential historian
2009 Edward James Olmos, actor, producer, director, Hollywood activist
2008 Mike Huckabee, former governer of Arkansas
2007 David McCullough, two-time Pulitzer Prize-winning historian
2006 Soledad O’Brien, television journalist and CNN co-anchor
2005 Robert F. Kennedy Jr., Harvard Law School graduate and environmental ethics advocate
2004 Arun Gandhi, founder of the M.K. Gandhi Institute for Non-Violence and grandson of the late Mohandas (Mahatma) Gandhi
2003 John Kasich, former U.S. congressman
Top of page