Skip to main content

Menu

Assessment Committee

Committee mission

The Academic Assessment Committee conducts research, initiates proposals and reviews and makes recommendations on proposals concerning assessment of the effectiveness of the College’s academic programs and services; facilitates and maintains communication in joint efforts to evaluate the total educational experience provided for students of Columbia College; and coordinates activities related to educational assessment throughout the College. The Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs or a designee is an ex officio member.

Chair

Tonia Compton

Dr. Tonia Compton

Associate Professor of History
Email: tmcompton@ccis.edu

Committee Members

Brandi Herrman

Brandi Herrman

Instructor of Business Administration
Email: blherrman@ccis.edu


David Karr

Dr. David Karr 

Associate Professor of History
Email: dskarr@ccis.edu


Curtis Mason

Dr. Curtis Mason

Assistant Professor of Education
Email: tcmason@ccis.edu


Aurelien Mauxion

Dr. Aurelien Mauxion

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Email: amauxion@ccis.edu


Nollie Moore

Nollie Moore

Instructor of Music
Email: ngmoore@ccis.edu


Ann M. Schlemper

Dr. Ann Schlemper

Professor of Mathematics
Email: aschlemper@ccis.edu


Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

Misty Bush

Director of Institutional Compliance & Accreditation Liaison Officer, Office of Institutional Compliance

Dr. Eric Cunningham

Associate Dean, Division of Adult Higher Education

Misty Haskamp

Director of Institutional Research, Office of Institutional Research

Caine Henderson

Assistant Director of Enterprise Information Systems, Technology Services

Dr. Cyndi Louden

Director of Assessment, Office of Assessment

Dr. David Starrett

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Michele Smolik

Director of Strategic Initiatives for Online Education, Online Campus

+

Request info