Skip to main content

Menu

Assessment Committee

Committee mission

The Academic Assessment Committee conducts research, initiates proposals and reviews and makes recommendations on proposals concerning assessment of the effectiveness of the College’s academic programs and services; facilitates and maintains communication in joint efforts to evaluate the total educational experience provided for students of Columbia College; and coordinates activities related to educational assessment throughout the College. 

Chair

Ann M. Schlemper

Dr. Ann Schlemper

Professor of Mathematics
Email: aschlemper@ccis.edu

Committee members

Dr. Kenneth Felts

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Email: krfelts@ccis.edu


Brandi Herrman

Brandi Herrman

Instructor of Business Administration
Email: blherrman@ccis.edu


David Karr

Dr. David Karr

Associate Professor of History
Email: dskarr@ccis.edu


Curtis Mason

Dr. Curtis Mason

Assistant Professor of Education
Email: tcmason@ccis.edu


Nollie Moore

Nollie Moore

Instructor of Music
Email: ngmoore@ccis.edu


Michael Perkins

Instructor of Human Services
Email: mrperkins@ccis.edu


Ex-officio members

Kate Bowersox

Director of Online Academic Programs, Division of Online Education

Dr. Eric Cunningham

Associate Dean, Division of Adult Higher Education

Jiyoon Kim

Research Statistician, Office of Institutional Research

Dr. Cyndi Louden

Director of Academic Assessment, Academic Affairs

Dr. David Starrett

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

+

Request info